Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
27.08.2007 11:00 - Mike, Chester, Phoenix, Joe & Brad's Quotes
Автор: nad Категория: Лични дневници   
Прочетен: 5479 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
0



Mike
-When we started the band, it was because we were waiting for a sound that never happened. We got tired of waiting, and we decided to just do it ourselves."
-I have a toothbrush ... my toothbrush is sexy.
-We support free music. So go ahead! Download that shit!
-Writing songs and sharing them with people is a very rewarding experience...I can"t think of anything more gratifying as seeing people from different backgrounds come together to enjoy music. Thanks.
-A lot has been made of the contrast between me and Chester because we are totally different in a lot of ways. He"s crazy for a start off. I"m sane. He used to run around at the age of two singing Foreigner songs. I certainly didn"t. He"ll show you his butt. I wouldn"t inflict that on anybody. We learned pretty early on in this band that you can"t have snobbery in music. Our guitarist is a huge Britney Spears fan.
-Thank you, Brad. Brad is so kind. He"s here for my moral support. Without Brad I think I"d be pretty bummed out on tour, because he"s the only one who gives me any moral support. Everyone else makes fun of me -especially Mr. Hahn!
-mike is so hot....oops, i mean joe
-...Go ahead.. light those lighters.. and for you non-smokers who just happen to be carrying lighters (haha), I tell you what, I know there is some industry people out there, so on the count of 3, light your cell phones up and put them in the air, we are going to flip it on them.. ready?, one, two, THREE! (Chester: Look at all of those cellphones!) And now people with both, light your cellphones on fire.(Before My December @ Kroq Christmas 2001)
-I"m addicted to Chester.
-It"s me time, it"s not Chester time, it"s me time, me!
-When you"re feeling down, get a dozen roses and stand in front of a mirror. you"ll be looking at the thirteen prettiest things in the world.


Chester
-I don"t think you should ever be ashamed or afraid of who you are, or anything that"s happened to you. Life is good, man. You can either feel like a victim all the time, or you can get off your ass and do what you want to do.
-You can"t be afraid of people willing to hurt you, cause if you fear life, then you will never live.
-I"m not a rapper, so I would be pretty bad at trying to rap in a band. Mike isn"t naturally a singer, but the funny thing is he has a really good voice.
-I"m just a regular guy, you know? There"s no leotard and cape under my clothes. I shit, I piss, I drink too much and throw up, just like everybody else.
-"Not only that, but I can"t sleep anywhere, but the fuckin" bus! I need to buy a bus and park it in front of my house, so that when I go home, at night when I go to bed, I just go to the bed. Or I need to install a half of a bus in my room, with bunks, so I can sleep in it. Not only is touring overglamorised, but the smell is completely under-rated. We got in a tour bus after a certain band had used it and we actually had to take the top of the bus off with a metal-melting machine and air it out, because it smelt like rotting flesh, BO and fromage! I"m not going to name the band" after mike said they live on a tour bus, becouse of the amount of time they spent touring.
-At ten o"clock every night, we"d hear (he bangs his fist against the wall) and that was our alarm, so we almost ended up naming the band "Ten PM Stocker", "cause we recorded on Stocker Street every night and at 10 PM, we had to stop
-Sometimes, when I"m alone, I think about ketchup, because I know that the truth is that its just sitting there in a bottle, by itself. Im pretty sure its real. Sometimes when I"m ketchup, I think about sitting alone, in a bottle. Standing next to the mustard all day.
-You live, you die... and somewhere in between you"ll have children.
-People who see me perform have one view. The thing I am on stage is all the elements that I don"t like about myself. I"m angry, aggressive, and surly and I wouldn"t give a second thought about spitting in your face on stage, but in the real world I wouldn"t even dream of that. If I don"t get an applause then I"m crushed.
-I chew my fingernails a lot, I think that"s my little nervous habit. That"s one of my ways to relieve stress. If you see me chew my nails, I"m probably nervous about something.
-Everyone died at 4:20 man!
-I"m a fashion bitch!
-Family values means to us that Mike can wear a dress on the bus and we"ll still love him!!
Q: "First question is, how did you get the name Linkin Park?"
A: "Are you kidding me?" (laughs) "Shove it up your ass"
-Move over guys. Make room for Avril Lavigne, she"s a big star. We"re only a little rock band (being sarcastic)
-There"s this 13-year-old kid from Pittsburgh. He comes up to us and goes, "I"m stalking you dude, and when you reach the peak of your success I"m going to kill you." Then, during the show he"s down in the front telling Mike that he wants to "rape his soul"! I think that"s cool, but he probably needs to chill out a bit.


Phoenix
-I learned not to be outside at dusk wearing shorts and a T-shirt in Biloxi, Mississippi... the insects apparently have no sympathy for tourists.
-We like to dress up in cat suits and re-enact the broadway show "Cats".
-My favourite colour is clear.


Joe
-If it ain"t broke, break it, then superglue it together. When you"re done, give it to a friend.
-My butt hurts. I"ve been sitting in this damn chair signing stuff for a half an hour and they won"t let me get up and walk around. Big old bodyguards say, "ooga, booga."
Q: What"s your philosophy?
A: Take a bath at least once a day. Don"t be dirty.
-Mike is so cute. I want to have his kids.
-I lost my house, can I have yours?


Brad
-I think my favorite Mr. Hahn personality is the practical joking Mr. Hahn that probably doesn"t have a name yet, but he"s constantly inventing things in conversations with new fans who don"t know us very well. He"ll make up things about us that are totally untrue. So beware.
-Mike"s toothbrush is soooo sexy
-The weirdest thing a fan has given me is Joe Hahn.
-Oh my Gosh, Joe Hahn is soooooooooooooooooooo hot
Q: When will Linkin Park be in Chicago?
A: Lincoln Park has always been in Chicago.



Тагове:   Mike,   PHOENIX,


Гласувай:
0



Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: nad
Категория: Лични дневници
Прочетен: 306149
Постинги: 111
Коментари: 112
Гласове: 333
Архив
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930